Marauder ants / Pheidologeton diversus

Marauder ants / Pheidologeton diversus

Beitragvon AntsNational » 20. Mai 2014 15:36

Hi all,

I have received a 3 queen colony of Pheidologeton diversus last week which is an initial beginning to a multiple-queen colony set-up. This is my first time working with this species and I hope they do well. There's a good amount of minor workers as well as quite a few large supermajors which are currently acting as living food-storage containers for the queens. There isn't much brood as most of it probably died during the shipment and were eaten. I am hoping that with 3 queens there will be an explosion of eggs within the next day or two as the ants have been eating a new large roach and other foods each day.

The minor workers will have their work cut out for them in the coming month to survive as a colony and raise the next generation of workers. Anyways here are some pics.
Dateianhänge
10173782_710417699017410_2131161428651910786_n.jpg
1238939_710417812350732_1670094920297348829_n.jpg
10273499_710417772350736_1882889732502236362_n.jpg
10311827_710417742350739_703944440089770838_n.jpg
10329146_710417785684068_5724576995373912353_n.jpg
10390021_710417749017405_516811439610409598_n.jpg
AntsNational

Land: Canada (ca)
Danke bekommen: 5 mal

Re: Marauder ants / Pheidologeton diversus

Beitragvon AntsNational » 27. Mai 2014 20:20